Scientific Advisory Board

Wook Sohn (Executive Director of the Economic Research Institute at the Bank of Korea (BOK ERI); School of Public Policy and Management (KDI), Seoul)

Young-kwan Yoon (32nd Foreign Minister of South Korea, ret.; Prof. emeritus Seoul National University)

Young-seo Baik (Distinguished Professor of History, Yonsei University; Director, Segyo Research Center)

Kyungae Park (Korea Foundation Chair at the Institute of Asian Research of the University of British Columbia (UBC))

Eun-sil Kim (Prof. emeritus Ewha University) 

Tanja Börzel (Director of the Center for European Integration, Director Jean Monnet Center of Excellence “Europe and its Citizens”, Freie Universität Berlin)

Werner Pascha (Associated Member of the IN-EAST, Prof. emeritus Duisburg University)

Marion Eggert (Chair Korean Studies, Bochum University)

Juergen Kocka (WZB Berlin; Permant Fellow, Internationales Geisteswissenschaftliches Kolleg “Work and Human Lifecycle in Global History”; Senior Fellow, Leibniz Centre for Contemporary Hisotry Potsdam)

John Lie (C.K. Cho Professor of Sociology, University of California, Berkeley)

Myoung-Kyu Park (editor-in-chief Asian Journal of Peacubuilding; Director of the Institute for Peace and Unification Studies IPUS, 2006-2016; Professor of Sociology, Seoul National University)